BetweenList #4: 13 Worst Album Cover of 2009

I don’t know why but in this year, musician doesn’t think so much about their album covers. Some are totally unacceptable. Let’s check out the most disturbing things on the rack of any music store:

For Your Entertainment by Adam Lambert. What the hell is that?! Even a fan would be confused.

Humanoid by Tokio Hotel. I was like: Humanoid? More like paranoid to me.


Before I Self-Destruct by 50 Cent. Before you self-destruct, I’ll be miles away from that cover art. Cent, don’t hesitate. It deserves it.


Keep On Loving You by Reba. Reba, you’re 54. That should be the way it is on the cover.


Static Tension by Kylesa. Artistic? I’d say weird and quite disturbing. Attractive in different aspect. Flossing.

Backspacer by Pearl Jam. I saw this in a CD rack in Rock Corner Suria KLCC. I said “who put this comic strip here?”. It was like they had shortlisted 9 cover arts but could not agree which one to use.

Memento Mori by Flyleaf. I just don’t get it. The background aliens playing trumpets, and Lacey is shouting. She looks happy. And the man in the foreground, what is he doing?

Fantasy Ride by Ciara. Can’t she see for herself how ugly this is? And we don’t need another superhero, SuperCiara.


Hot Mess by Cobra Starship. Oh God! Disgusting. The worst!

Graffiti by Chris Brown. He just a little kid who’s growing up… in other dimension.


Colour Me Free! by Joss Stone. When I knew she released a new album, I thought, where the hell did they keep her before. After seeing the cover, I was like OOOOOOoooooo….

All The Good Sh**: 14 Solid Gold Hits 2000-2008 by Sum 41. It reflects the title.

The Fame Monster by Lady Gaga. I prefer the other one… 100000x better! Here, SHE’S A REAL MONSTER!!!!

Comments
2 Responses to “BetweenList #4: 13 Worst Album Cover of 2009”
  1. RA says:

    Yes, She is.

  2. zora says:

    I love Adam Lambert to DEATH but why in the hell is he in space!!! why is it such horrible lighting?
    such a horrible pose,
    I actually like the Tokio Hotel one 😛

Leave a comment